Rechercher dans :

 

um-english-ul

um-research


Current research

Current research covers the following themes

Multidisciplinary Analysis of the Religious Question
(shamanism and possession; belief, faith and religion, etc.)
Director: Robert Crépeau
robert.crepeau@umontreal.ca

Chair of Research in Religion, Culture and Society:
Studies on Religion in the Public Sphere

Director: Solange Lefebvre
solange.lefebvre@umontreal.ca

Gender and Religion
Director: Denise Couture
denise.couture.2@umontreal.ca

Religious Diversity and Inter-cultural Society
Director: Jean-François Roussel
jean-francois-roussel@umontreal.ca

New Religious Movements: Violence and Religion
Director: Jean-Guy Vaillancourt
vaillje@socio.umontreal.ca

Psychology of Religious Experiences
Director: Guy Robert St-Arnaud
guy-robert.saint-arnaud@umontreal.ca

Sciences and Religions: Cosmologies and Pure Sciences;
Neurosciences and the Human Person; Biology and the Meaning of Life

Director : Hubert Doucet
hubert.doucet@umontreal.ca

Canada Research Chair on Islam, Pluralism and Globalization
Director : Patrice Brodeur
patrice.brodeur@umontreal.ca

Philosophy and Religion
Director : Jean Grondin
jean.grondin@umontreal.ca

Popular Religions
Director : Pietro Boglioni
pietro.boglioni@umontreal.ca

Native Spiritualities
Directors : Robert Crépeau and Marie-Pierre Bousquet
robert.crepeau@umontreal.ca
marie-pierre.bousquet@umontreal.ca



Université de Montréal © Centre d'étude des religions